99RE免费视频国产在线播放

    <em id="vxll1"></em>

    <font id="vxll1"></font>

    <big id="vxll1"></big>

    CollectionDX Network

    SOS-1 Haruhi Robo

    Comments

    8 comments posted
    An oddity

    As far as I'm concerned being familiar with the property doesn't make this thing any less nonsensical.
    Unfortunately for the people interested in these the other units are Tamashii Web exclusives.

    Signal Lancer's picture
    Posted by Signal Lancer on 22 July, 2011 - 18:07
    FWI The mecha suit has

    FWI The mecha suit has absolutely nothing to do with anything that happens in the light novel/anime/manga. It's just Katoki doing Haruhi as a mecha girl.

    VZMK2's picture
    Posted by VZMK2 on 22 July, 2011 - 18:16
    Research?

    Nice review toy-wise, but otherwise could have used a bit of research. There's a thing called Wikipedia, or Google, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya isn't exactly obscure, either (even if the robot itself is).

    Even if you have no interest in a figure's history, a couple of quick links cited or a brief read-up of the summary paragraph about its source series on Wikipedia, Anime News Network, or what have you will add a lot of value and interest (and hopefully prove educational). You can still plead personal ignorance while quoting a source, too.

    Anyway, not trying to bag on an otherwise fine review. I'm just saying this is true when doing a review for any licensed property represented in a toy, not just Haruhi--it could be Doraemon or Daltanias or the Donald Duck Transformer or whatever the toy du jour is.

    Oh, and:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haruhi_Suzumiya

    microbry's picture
    Posted by microbry on 22 July, 2011 - 22:55
    Thanks, I actually did look

    Thanks, I actually did look her up in wikipedia but since I didn't find anything on the mech I didn't bother going any further with it. This is supposed to be a two part review. One here that concentrates more on the mech and another on acdx which digs deeper into her background. Once acdx is up and running you'll see more info on her. I honestly fell asleep two sentences into her wiki. Most cdx readers would skip over that anyway and jump into the mech part. No offense to fans of Haruhi, I'm just reviewing the toy, thats just my style. I will keep what you said in mind though.

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 23 July, 2011 - 13:18
    True, most CDX readers that

    True, most CDX readers that care about the anime/light novel side probably would already know anyway (and there's always the comments section, heh). But yeah, maybe just a simple link might have been good enough, no need to go further than that. As mentioned earlier it's not like the mech is actually referenced anywhere in the wiki article (since it's not part of the original stories) anyway.

    Oh, for whatever it's worth, the bunny suit was pretty much part of one of Haruhi's own ridiculous and shameless plans to attract attention to her club's objectives. It got attention at least...

    Edit: out of curiousity, how tall is the Haruhi figure? I'm just wondering how this set would fit in scale wise with other similar ones.

    microbry's picture
    Posted by microbry on 24 July, 2011 - 20:32
    I'd have to dig it out to get

    I'd have to dig it out to get an exact measurement but its probably about 5" tall. If I get a chance, I'll get an exact measurement.

    chachipower's picture
    Posted by chachipower on 25 July, 2011 - 02:30
    Echoes of the S-Gundam's Beam

    Echoes of the S-Gundam's Beam Smartgun in that blaster... =)

    Ack- no robo exo-frame bits for her arms? Not worth it.

    EVA_Unit_4A's picture
    Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 24 July, 2011 - 10:44
    I'd get the Mikuru one but

    I'd get the Mikuru one but apparently that's an exclusive as well.

    VZMK2's picture
    Posted by VZMK2 on 25 July, 2011 - 14:46
     
    99RE免费视频国产在线播放

      <em id="vxll1"></em>

      <font id="vxll1"></font>

      <big id="vxll1"></big>